Nomination Form - Honorary Membership

The nomination form for Honorary Memberships is attached. The nominee does not have to be a current member of CBTF and, in fact, this award is particularly suited to recognizing a friend of the sport that is not an active member.

Completed Nomination Forms should be sent to the CBTF 1st Vice-President, Karen Gratton. Nominations may be sent by email to 1stvp [at] cbtf [dot] ca - this is the preferred method. If Regular Mail is necessary, first email 1stvp [at] cbtf [dot] ca and request instructions.

The nomination deadline for the Honorary Membership is March 1, 2018.

Please note: Any CBTF Member in good standing may make a nomination for Honorary Membership. The nominee does not have to be a current CBTF Member.

The contributions and/or achievements of past CBTF Honorary Members have had a long-lasting effect on the development of baton twirling as it is today in Canada and, in some cases, at the international level. Recipients of this award are no longer active in CBTF or the sport nor do they hold a current CBTF membership. If Nominee has served the CBTF on a national level, she/he shall have served the CBTF for a minimum of three years however service to provincial bodies is also taken into consideration.

When preparing the nominee's biography, please consider the following:

  • Why this individual should be recognized as an Honorary Member of CBTF?
  • ?The number of years the Nominee had served or been a member of the CBTF.
  • In what capacity(ies) has the Nominee served the CBTF (eg: administrator, advisory, volunteer, coach, judge, athlete)?
  • What contributions has he/she made to the development of baton in Canada?
File 2018_CBTF_Honorary_Award_Nomination_Form.pdf14/02/18 6:59 am194.45 KB
Your rating: None Average: 3 (1 vote)

Board Members

The current members of the CBTF Board of Directors are:

President Joanne Moser, ON
Past-President Jeff Johnson, ON
1st Vice-President Karen Gratton, BC
2nd Vice-President Beth Swain, AB
Secretary Cindy Dietrich, SK
Treasurer Michelle Bretherick, ON
Technical Chair Dana Peteleski, MB
Judges' Rep Amy Kalin, ON
Coaches' Rep Maureen Johnson, SK
Athlete's Rep Chantal Sutton, ON
British Columbia Chair Shannon Webster, BC
Alberta Chair Candy Tedford, AB
Saskatchewan Chair Theresa Porter, SK
Manitoba Chair Edie Parisian, MB
Ontario President Kim Genton, ON
Quebec President Julie Cushman, QC
New Brunswick Chair Nadine Lebelle-Dejario, NB
Nova Scotia Chair Kim Jollimore, NS


Your rating: None Average: 4.3 (3 votes)

Board Elections

CBTF Board of Directors members are elected to their positions for two-year terms. [Note: Provincial representatives to these bodies are elected according to each province's own by-laws.]

The CBTF recently adopted an alternating election system. Under this new system, some positions will be elected in even-numbered years and other positions will be elected in odd-numbered year.

At the 2009 election, and in the odd-numbered years following, the positions open for election will be:

  • President
  • 2nd Vice-President
  • Secretary

Also at the 2009 election, and in the odd-numbered years following, the Technical Committee positions open for election will be:

  • Judges Representative
  • Coaches Representative
  • Athletes Representative
  • Group Representative
  • Skills Development Program Representative
  • Sanction Officer

At the 2010 election, and in the even-numbered years following, the positions open for election will be:

  • 1st Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Technical Chair


No votes yet