Judges Selected for 2017 International Cup Qualifier

February 22, 2017 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of the following judges for the 2017 International Cup Qualifier in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan:

  • Ron Kopas - CBTF World Judges' Rep
  • Sheri Carter - USA
  • Natalie Fehres - AB
  • Jenna Jemieff - AB
  • Catherine Lemyre - ON
  • Andrea Reid - ON

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on two factors:

  • the results of a series of practical judging assignments (80%)
  • their commitment to, and participation in, continuing profressional development (20%)

The Selection Committee, appointed in November, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Dana Peteleski, CBTF Coaches Rep Maureen Johnson, CBTF Judges Rep Amy Kalin, Brenda Arsenault-LeBlanc (NB), Sheryl Baraniuk (ON), Cindy Dietrich (SK), and Shannon Webster (BC). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.

No votes yet