2015 CBTF/USTA Webinar - Choreography

2015-02-08 8:30 pm
2015-02-09 10:00 pm
America/New York

December 2, 2014 - Greetings to all USTA & CBTF Coaches and Judges!

We are proud to announce the third annual educational webinar sponsored by the CBTF and the USTA. The subject of this year's webinar is Choreography.

The webinar will discuss the Architecture of Choreography in relation to Artistic Twirl and Solodance/Dance Twirl from both a coaching and a judging perspective. An expert panel will be on hand to respond to specific questions from participants, and will be sharing stories of their own personal ‘Hits” and “Misses” pertaining to routines they have choreographed.

 

WHO SHOULD PARTICIPATE IN THE WEBINAR?

All USTA and CBTF judges and coaches wishing to gain knowledge of these specific areas and who want to continue their education by staying abreast of recent developments in our sport
.

 

WHEN WILL THE WEBINAR BE HELD?

The webinar will be held Sunday, February 8 at the following time:

9:30 - 11:00 pm Atlantic Time
8:30 - 10:00 pm Eastern Time
7:30 - 9:00 pm Central Time
6:30 - 8:00 pm Mountain Time
5:30 - 7:00 pm Pacific Time

 

WHAT WILL YOU NEED TO PARTICIPATE?

You will require access to a computer with a microphone. All newer computers come equipped with these features built in. However, if your computer is older, you can pick up a fairly decent head set at an electronics store for less than $15.

 

HOW DO YOU REGISTER?

There is a $10 (CAD) registration fee per computer. Limited spots are available and will be allocated on a first come-first serve basis.

To register, visit the CBTF Store (www.cbtf.ca/store) and add the Choreography Webinar to your shopping cart. Payment must be made online. Shortly before the webinar you will receive an e-mail with the online webinar link.

The webinar link will be sent to the email address entered when you checkout from the CBTF store.

Please note that all webinar purchases are non refundable.

***REGISTRATION CLOSES SATURDAY JANUARY 31ST 2015***

 

If you have any questions, please contact:

Elan Paluck
CBTF Technical Chair
technicalchair [at] cbtf [dot] ca
  Kathy Butera
USTA Judges Chair
kbutera [at] verizon [dot] net