## Judges Selected for 2014 Canadian Winner/Championships

**January 14, 2014** - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of judges for the <u>2014 Canadian Winner/Championships</u> [1] in Calgary, Alberta:

- Ron Kopas CBTF National Judges' Rep
- Stephanie Hewis ON
- Siobhan Hall ON
- Kyla Wilson ON
- Gail Ashcroft AB
- Sheri Carter USA
- Larissa Dearing AB
- Natalie Fehres AB
- Kim Genton ON

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on three factors:

- the results of a series of practical judging assignments
- their judging experience and other qualities as reported on their application

The Selection Committee, appointed in November, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Elan Paluck, CBTF Past Technical Chair Karen Gratton, CBTF Judges Rep Ron Kopas, Jill Ford (AB), Jen Meron (ON), Alison Pickrell (SK) and Leisha Strachan (MB). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.

By admin at Tue, 01/14/2014 - 13:54

Source URL: https://www.cbtf.ca/article/judges-selected-2014-canadian-winnerchampionships#comment-0

Links [1] https://www.cbtf.ca/canadians2014