Judges Selected for 2011 Canadian Winner/Championships

March 4, 2011 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of judges for the <u>2011</u> <u>Canadian Winner/Championships</u> [1] in Winnipeg, Manitoba. For the CBTF Group and CBTF Individual events (Days 1 and 2 of the competition):

- Ron Kopas (ON)
- Gail Ashcroft (AB)
- Brenda Cooper (ON)
- Tracy Dunsford (BC)
- Stephanie Hewis (ON)
- Tina Larson (AB)
- Deardra Leslie (ON)
- Jackie Stewart (USA)
- Satyne Ward (ON)

For the WBTF events (Days 3 and 4 of the competition):

- Ron Kopas (ON)
- Gail Ashcroft (AB)
- Brenda Cooper (ON)
- Tracy Dunsford (BC)
- Stephanie Hewis (ON)
- Deardra Leslie (ON)
- Jackie Stewart (USA)

This year marked a change in the process of choosing the judges to our National Championships, developed in late 2010 under the leadership of Past Technical Chair Karen Gratton. All applicants were assessed by the Selection Committee on three factors:

- the results of a series of practical judging assignments
- their judging experience and other qualities as reported on their application

The Selection Committee, appointed in December, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Elan Paluck, CBTF Coaches Rep Kim Genton, CBTF Judges Rep Ron Kopas, Brenda Arsenault (NB), Dana Peteleski (MB), Maurice Berry (SK) and Deb Dearing (AB). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.

By admin at Fri, 03/04/2011 - 15:10

© 2008, 2019 Canadian Baton Twirling Federation | All rights reserved | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Site Map

Source

URL: https://www.cbtf.ca/article/judges-selected-2011-canadian-winnerchampionships?mini=2019-05#comment-0

Links [1] http://www.cbtf.ca/canadians2011