Nomination Form - Honorary Membership

The nomination form for Honorary Memberships is attached. The nominee does not have to be a current member of CBTF - this award is particularly suited to recognizing a friend of the sport that is not an active member.

Completed Nomination Forms, including biography, should be sent to the CBTF 1st Vice-President, Karen Gratton. Nominations may be sent by email to 1stvp@cbtf[dot]ca [1] - this is the preferred method. If Regular Mail is necessary, first email 1stvp@cbtf[dot]ca [1] to request instructions.

The nomination deadline for the Honorary Membership is Janury 31, 2024.

Please note: Any CBTF Member in good standing may make a nomination for Honorary Membership. The nominee does not have to be a current CBTF Member.

The contributions and/or achievements of past CBTF Honorary Members have had a long-lasting effect on the development of baton twirling as it is today in Canada and, in some cases, at the international level. Recipients of this award are no longer active in CBTF or the sport nor do they hold a current CBTF membership. If Nominee has served the CBTF on a national level, she/he shall have served the CBTF for a minimum of three years however service to provincial bodies is also taken into consideration.

When preparing the nominee's biography, please consider the following:

- Why this individual should be recognized as an Honorary Member of CBTF?
- The number of years the Nominee had served or been a member of the CBTF.
- In what capacity(ies) has the Nominee served the CBTF (eg: administrator, advisory, volunteer, coach, judge, athlete)?
- What contributions has he/she made to the development of baton in Canada?

Attachment

Size 62.67 KB



2024 CBTF Honorary Award Nomination Form.pdf

By admin at Tue, 03/22/2016 - 16:35

Source URL: https://www.cbtf.ca/article/nomination-form-honorary-membership?mini=2020-12

Links

[1] mailto:1stvp%40cbtf.ca [2]

https://www.cbtf.ca/sites/default/files/media/Forms/2024 CBTF Honorary Award Nomination Form.pdf