Judges Selected for 2016 Canadian Team Trials

March 22, 2016 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of the following judges for the 2016 Canadian Team Trials in Toronto, Ontario:

  • Ron Kopas - CBTF World Judges' Rep
  • Natalie Fehres - AB
  • Kim Genton - ON
  • Stephanie Hewis - ON
  • Jenna Jemieff - AB
  • Catherine Lemyre - ON
  • Krystal Mignone - USA

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on two factors:

  • the results of a series of practical judging assignments (80%)
  • their commitment to, and participation in, continuing profressional development as reported on their application (20%)

The Selection Committee, appointed in November, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Jeff Johnson, CBTF Past Technical Chair Karen Gratton, CBTF Coaches Rep Maureen Johnson, Wendy Cruickshank (AB), Loren Dermody (AB), Kim Jollimore (NS), and Candy Tedford (AB). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.