Judges Selected for 2017 Pan-Pacific Cup

November 16, 2016 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of judges for the 2017 WBTF Pan-Pacific Cup in Stockton, California.

  • Amy Kalin - ON
  • Kim Genton - ON
  • Stephanie Hewis - ON
  • Catherine Lemyre - ON

(Note November 22: Ron Kopas was also selected but withdrew his name from consideration in order to provide opportunity for development of another judge to obtain international experience.)

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on two factors:

  • the results of a series of practical judging assignments (80%)
  • their commitment to, and participation in, continuing professional development as reported on their application (20%)

The applicants were selected based on their results from the 2016 Judge Selection cycle.

The Selection Committee, continuining their work for the 2016 Team Trials, Canadian Winner/Championships, and World Championship, was comprised of CBTF Past-Technical Chair Jeff Johnson, CBTF 1st Vice-President Karen Gratton, CBTF Coaches Rep Maureen Johnson, Wendy Cruickshank (AB), Loren Dermody (AB), Kim Jollimore (NS), and Candy Tedford (AB). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity at the first-ever WBTF Pan-Pacific Cup!