Judges Selected for 2019 Canadian Winner/Championship

March 20, 2019 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of the following judges for the 2019 Canadian Winner/Championship in Regina, Saskatchewan:

  • Amy Kalin - CBTF Judges' Rep
  • Ron Kopas - CBTF World Judges' Rep
  • Cory Archer - AB
  • Megan Boyle - AB
  • Sheri Carter - USA
  • Julienne Close-Walsh - USA
  • Wendy Cruickshank - AB
  • Natalie Fehres - AB
  • Kim Genton - ON
  • Stephanie Hewis - ON
  • Andrea James - ON
  • Jenna Jemieff - AB
  • Deardra Leslie - ON

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on two factors:

  • the results of a series of practical judging assignments (80%)
  • their commitment to, and participation in, continuing professional development as reported on their application (20%)

The Selection Committee, appointed in November, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Dana Peteleski, CBTF Coaches Rep Maureen Johnson, CBTF Judges Rep Amy Kalin, Leisha Strachan (MB), Nancy Lightheart (SK), Lisa Pitre (QC), and Beth Swain (AB). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.